OUR STAFF

All of the therapists at NMTSA hold the national certification credential MT-BC issued by the Certification Board for Music Therapists. Additionally, all NMTSA therapists are required to obtain additional advanced clinical training in Neurologic Music Therapy (NMT) through the Academy of Neurologic Music Therapy and to maintain Fellowship status with the Academy of Neurologic Music Therapy throughout employment. Fellowship is maintained by attending NMT Fellowship training every five years, where each therapist must present their clinical work in NMT for evaluation by Academy staff and peers.

Clinical Staff

Suzanne Oliver
MT-BC, NMT Fellow

Founder and Executive Director of NMTSA

soliver@nmtsa.org

Daniela Zormeier
MT-BC, NMT Fellow
Neurologic Music Therapist

dzormeier@nmtsa.org

Leanna Moore
MT-BC, NMT Fellow
Neurologic Music Therapist
lmoore@nmtsa.org
Millie Davies
MT-BC, NMT
Neurologic Music Therapist
mdavies@nmtsa.org
Sarah Melton
M.A., MT-BC, NMT Fellow
Clinical Training Director

smelton@nmtsa.org

Jessi Teich
MT-BC, NMT 
Neurologic Music Therapist

jteich@nmtsa.org

Acadia Caupp
MT-BC, NMT
Neurologic Music Therapist
acaupp@nmtsa.org
Pauline de Vet Taylor
MT-BC, NMT
Neurologic Music Therapist
ptaylor@nmtsa.org

Administrative Staff

Cheryl Butterworth
Operations Manager

cbutterworth@nmtsa.org

ACT Program/Life Access

Chris Melton
Team Coordinator
cmelton@nmtsa.org

   Music Therapy Interns

Volunteers

NMTSA is extremely grateful to all the many volunteers that assist us throughout the year, and we appreciate those persons who have made long-term commitments to NMTSA, assisting us in IT support, administrative tasks, organizational tasks, and/or classroom and session support/participation.
Thank you!

NMTSA partners with those impacted by disability to change lives through using the brain’s response to music, and optimizing body and brain connections.  NMTSA assumes the competence of all.

 

Emmy Spencer
Music Therapy Intern
August 2020 - February 2021
espencer@nmtsa.org
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube

3221 N 16th Street, Suite 201, Phoenix, AZ 85016 |  (602) 840-6410